Rochedale Rovers win 2010 Veto Premier League


Rochedale Rovers are 2010 Veto Premier League champions. Having not lost a single game Rochedale went into the weekend hoping for neither a Capalaba nor Olympic win; coupled with a win of their own against Brisbane Wolves. Rovers won that game, last night, 6-0, whilst Olympic at the same time tasted defeat at Pine Hills. The icing on the cake was neighbours Beenleigh forcing a goalless draw at John Fredericks Park this afternoon.All at would like to congratulate Kieran Cooper and Kenny Armstrong, although we’d have appreciated a tighter league campaign. Congratulation must also go to the players for reclaiming the league title.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.